Time, Patience, and Prayer

07/27/2010 10:01

There had been times in my past when I asked myself, should I give up on love?  It seemed that everything I loved, I lost.  Over time, I built up a wall but made it so it couldn’t be taken down.  I had to deal with closing people out my life and for that, I lost.  I would think that if one person can hurt me, anyone could.  I had to pray and ask God to let me have a forgiving heart, not only forgive others but forgive myself.  I’m thankful to say that I have came a long way.  I am developing into the woman that God would have me to be.  I was not able to have doors opened for me until I closed the doors I left behind.  I carried so much on my heart that it emotionally drained me.  I was always angry for absolutely something that was out of my control.

Time, patience, and prayer can and will heal all wounds. I learned to always have hope even when youre discouraged. Someone will come into your life at your weakest time. They will uplift you, give you everything you thought you lost and remind you there is love after pain. This past year for me has been a year of growth and I am so thankful. I’m thankful for who I was, where I am now, and who I’m going to be. I’m thankful for the people who are in my life and the people who left. I’m thankful for the man that came in my life when I needed him most. I’m thankful for all the support I have from friends and family. If you have pain in your heart or if you’re holding on to something that is hindering your growth, pray and ask for forgiveness. So many doors will open when you close what is not for you.