The One

01/20/2010 13:24

Why do women always say "A good man is hard to find?” A woman isn't supposed to be looking for a man; a good man will find you. There's times where as a woman, we get lonely and just want that man to be there; to just hold you. One thing that's always been so hard for me is patience, and everyday I'm being tested. I am going to continue to stay patient because I know there's that one good man for me. I deserve and will have the best, and I know when my day comes, it will be a gift from God. "What God put together, can't no man break apart." A wise woman once told me that when "the one" come along, I will know it. It will be a feeling I can't explain and it's a feeling that's so right.  The one will be my best friend, my companion, and my supporter. Friendship is a strong foundation for a relationship. So as women, we must stop saying a good man is hard to find, let him find you and your relationship will be prosperous.

Myself being a single woman, I noticed that we sometimes blame others for our relationship problems and failures. Have you thought that the problem may not be the men you’re in a relationship with, but it’s you? I blamed everyone for my relationships failing. I blamed the man for being inconsiderate, selfish, and wrong. I blamed my family for telling me he wasn’t the one, even when I knew in my heart they were right. I blamed myself for staying in the relationships for so long and becoming adapted to the hurt. My relationships didn’t fail because of others, he just wasn’t the one. I knew it was time to reevaluate myself and find out what I wanted, what I was doing wrong, and why they were failing; I concluded that yes, there were things I had to work on from within but the main reason they failed…He wasn’t the one. My mother, the wonderful woman she is told me God will not have you unequally yoked. There will be a connection mentally, physically, emotionally, and most important; spirtually. Now, being single for so long and knowing what I want and need; from myself and a man I will be ready for “The One.”