Love After Hurt

03/28/2011 10:59

Hurt can leave scars and emotional pain, but after the pain...there is love. 

 

Many times, it's easy to give up on love because of past relationships and heartbreaks.  In the past, I have tried to hold on to unhealthy relationships from fear of being alone and hoping it will change.  Because I held on for so long, my heart was filled with pain and I was the one who suffered.  I prayed that I wouldn't continue to hold on to the past; it wasn't healthy for my mental and spiritual growth.  After all the tears and sleepless nights, I discovered my worth.  I should not and will not settle for less.  I am a beautiful woman, inside and out who deserves someone who will love me past my pain and I do believe there is love after hurt.  I have to constantly remind myself, going into a new relationship, I have to have an open heart and open mind.  I can't compare a new relationship with the previous, for everyone and every situation are different.  I learned to not be bitter, but better.  I also believe I go through certain relationship situations, not just for myself but to reach out to other young women...I may have scars on my heart, but with time, they will slowly fade away.