Letting Go

09/21/2011 12:42

"In life, there's many things we have to learn to let go.  We have to let go of situations, things, memories, people, and even ourselves."  Author Unknown.

Completely letting go of a situation, thing, memory, person, or ourselves can set your mind, body, and soul free.  If you can't let go of what you thought you needed or wanted, you can't receive what's meant for you.  We sometimes block ourselves from our own blessings.

 

Holding on to past situations can hinder growth; mentally, spiritually, and emotionally.  I guarantee if you let go of all past obstacles, you can prosper.  There have been times where I would keep memories and past situations inside.  Holding on to those memories of pain and hurt eventually brought pain and distance to the people I loved and cared about.  It's an amazing feeling to let go of the pain that hindered me.  I finally made the decision to not let anyone or anything stop me from my growth....Let go!