Hiding your key

12/17/2009 09:43

For a long time, I built a wall and hid the key around my heart so no one can tear it down. Today, I’m thankful to say I broke down those walls and ready to love again. It’s amazing with what some people go through to get to the point of no return, to the point where they want to give up, and to the point where they think no one understands. I was bitter and thought everybody was the same. That’s not true and that was just my “immature thinking.” There are people out there who care, understand, and love you; even through your flaws. If someone can’t accept you with your flaws; regardless of your past, mistakes, and weaknesses then they don’t deserve you at your highest points. How do you expect to see a rainbow when you haven’t been in the storm? You can’t build up walls so strong that no one can break them down, you will loose out on so much of life. So, wherever the key to your heart is hidden…find it and open your heart…for yourself and for love.